Trainings

Awareness Raising Workshops

The awareness raising in-house workshops are half- or full-day trainings to sensitise managers and technical specialists of German state and civil society actors on disability inclusion. The aim is to mobilise and ensure the commitment of middle and senior managements to support organisational change.

A cross-organisation workshop can be provided as well, depending on demand and interest.

Sector-specific Trainings

Sector-specific introductory and consolidation seminars are directed towards programme managers and technical specialists of German humanitarian actors. The two- or three-day long trainings follow participative learning methods and convey recent evidence-based knowledge. The selection of the topic is based on the results of the first needs assessment.

Past sector-specific trainings covered topics such as “Disability-Inclusive Disaster Risk Reduction” and “Disability-inclusive Project Cycle Management”.

Regional Sector-specific Trainings

This offer is directed towards German humanitarian organisations and their local partners, wishing to develop a more inclusive humanitarian service delivery. The participating organisations commit to support the change processes in their regional offices in a technical and administrative way. The project is responsible for the necessary support of the teams in Germany.

Transport, accommodation and catering costs are covered by the project in order to ensure a broad participation of local staff.

Contribution in other Trainings

The offer is focused on already existing training activities for German humanitarian actors by for example, the German Association of Development and Humanitarian Action (VENRO) or the Federal Agency for Technical Relief (THW). The project supports in developing disability-inclusive content and the integration of gender, age and disability as cross-cutting issues.

Online Seminars and Trainings

The current situation presents us with new challenges. We would like to also share our expertise in times of COVID-19. Therefore, we offer needs-oriented online seminars and trainings.

You have a question or don’t want to miss out on any training?

Please do not hesitate to use our contact form or subscribe to our mailing list.

Past Trainings:

Trainings

Sensibilisierungs-​Workshops

Die hausinternen Sensibilisierungs-​Workshops sind halb- oder ganztägige Kurse zur Bewusstseinsbildung für Führungs-​ und Fachkräfte von staatlichen und zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteuren. Sie ermöglichen die Mobilisierung und sichern die Motivation des mittleren und höheren Managements einen organisatorischen Wandel zu unterstützen.

Je nach Bedarf und Interesse kann ebenfalls ein organisationsübergreifender Workshop angeboten werden.

Sektorspezifische Trainings

Die sektorspezifischen Einführungs-​ und Vertiefungstrainings richten sich an Programmmanager*innen und Fachreferenten*innen deutscher humanitärer Organisationen. Die zwei- bis dreitägigen Trainings folgen einer partizipativen Lernmethodik und vermitteln neueste, evidenzbasierte Erkenntnisse. Die Auswahl des Themas basiert auf den Ergebnissen der ersten Bedarfsanalyse. 

Bisherige sektorspezifische Trainings behandelten, z.B. die Themen „behinderungsinklusive Katastrophenvorsorge“ und „behinderungsinklusives Projektmanagement“.

Regionale sektorspezifische Trainings

Das Angebot richtet sich an deutsche humanitäre Organisationen und ihre lokalen Partner, die ihre humanitären Maßnahmen inklusiver gestalten möchten. Die beteiligten Organisationen verpflichten sich, die Veränderungsprozesse in ihren regionalen Büros fachlich und administrativ zu unterstützen. Das Projekt übernimmt die benötigte Unterstützung der Teams in Deutschland.

Um eine breite Teilnahme von lokalen Mitarbeiter*innen zu gewährleisten, werden Transport-​, Unterkunft-​ und Verpflegungskosten durch das Projekt gedeckt.

Beitrag in anderen Trainings

Das Angebot fokussiert sich auf bereits bestehenden Trainingsmaßnahmen von und für deutsche humanitäre Akteure, z.B. vom Verband Entwicklungspolitik und Humanitäre Hilfe (VENRO) oder des Technischen Hilfswerks (THW). Hierbei sollen geplante Schulungsinhalte inklusiver gestaltet und die Querschnittsthemen Geschlecht, Alter und Behinderung integriert werden.

Online Seminare und Trainings

Die aktuelle gesundheitliche Lage setzt uns vor neue Herausforderungen. Wir möchten unsere Expertise auch in Zeiten von COVID-​19 weitergeben und bieten bedarfsorientierte online Seminare und Trainings an.

Sie haben Fragen oder wollen kein Training mehr verpassen?

Gerne helfen wir Ihnen weiter, nutzen Sie dazu unser Kontaktformular oder melden Sie sich für unsere Mailingliste an.

Vergangene Trainings: